EVANGEL UNIVERSITY AKAEZE  Untitled Document
Home Administration Admission Academics Staff Login E-Library Print Admission Letter Contact Us

UNIVERSITY COLLEGES

ENROLL YOUR WARD NOW

Education for the total man

College of Science

 
Following the desire of the Executive Council of the Assemblies of God Church under the leadership of the retired General Superintendent Rev.Dr Charles Osueke in 2000 to establish a University that would not only complement Government’s efforts in educating the teeming qualified youths, but also produce qualitative God- fearing graduates that would turn around the fortunes of our country. The Executive Committee of Assemblies of God, at its sitting between 5th and 7th September 2005 having received the report of the meeting of the General Superintendent with the ad-hoc Committee on the establishment of a University, set up the Evangel University Steering and Development Committee with guidelines for the establishment of a University. Upon approval by the Federal Government of Nigeria on Febru- ary 28, 2012, the Evangel University started on 17th of November same year The steering and development committee identified specific colleges to house programmes based on national need and prescribed their course contents.The college of Science is one of such colleges. The structure of the programmes has since been approved by the Senate of the University and also approved by the NUC.
   
 
Programmes:
  • B.Sc. Biochemistry
  • B.Sc. Biotechnology
  • B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry
  • B.Sc. Computer Science
  • B.Sc. Industrial Mathematics
  • B.Sc. Microbiology
  • B.Sc. Physics with Electronics

 

 

COLLEGE STAFF  
 
S/N
NAME
DEPARTMENT/PROGRAMME
DESIGNATION
TELEPHONE
E-ADDRESS
1
Prof. U.A. Osisiogu
Mathematics
Dean, College of Science, Professor of Mathematics
08035786312
uosisiogu@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
2
Mr. Richard C. Ogbonna
Mathematics
Lecturer I
07032576913
richardmathematics@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
3
Mr. John N. Ofoma
Mathematics
Lecturer II
08035299172
john.n.ofoma@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
4
Mr. Anthony Chibuike Onah
Mathematics
Lecturer II
08063389603
anthony.onah@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
5
Mr. Celestine Achudume
Mathematics
Lecturer II
07063131174
achudume@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
6
Assoc. Prof. R.C. Akpanteaku
Biotechnology
Associate Professor
08035067677
rupertca2004@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
7
Dr. Aduo Bruno Biotechnology Lecturer I 08039371655 drbrunadus@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
8
Prof. Richard N. Okagbue Microbiology Professor of Microbiology 07068538244 r.okagbue@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
9
Dr. (Mrs.) Felicia N. Okoh Microbiology Senoir Lecturer 08063385633 liciokoh@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
10
Dr. Stanley C. Onuoha Microbiology Senior Lecturer 08032385682 stanley.c.onuoha@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
11
Dr. Alo Moses Nnaemeka Microbiology Senior Lecturer 08054003818 moses.alo@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
12 Mr. Collins Okafor Microbiology Lecturer II 08065465200 microprof@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
13
Mrs. Blessing Eromonsele Microbiology Assistant Lecturer 08061226482 blessingosose@evangeluniversity .edu.ng
14
Ovia Kenneth Microbiology Assistant Lecturer 08060488855 ovia@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
15 Mr. Okoroafor Ikechukwu Microbiology Assistant Lecturer 07062145934 ikeokoroafor@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
16
Dr. U.A Ibiam Biochemistry Associate Professor 07034540931 ua.ibiam@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
17
Prof. G. O. C. Onyeze Biochemistry Professor 08033311720 goc.onyeze@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
18
Prof. E. I Akubugwo Biochemistry Professor 08135201205 ei.akubugwo@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
19 Mrs Precious Udeozor Biochemistry Lecturer I 08134800916 pecprecious@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
20 Mr. David Obasi Biochemistry Lecturer I 08036461841 d.obasi@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
21 Mr. Daniel Uti Biochemistry Lecturer II 09096007520 dan4uti@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
22 Miss Grace Umoru Biochemistry Lecturer II 08161360724 g.umoru@evangeluniv.edu.ng
23
Prof. Joseph N. Afiukwa Industrial Chemistry Professor 08035453180 jn.afiukwa@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
24
Dr. Wilberforce Oti Industrial Chemistry Senior Lecturer 08035499433 w.oti@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
25
Dr. O. C. Eneh Industrial Chemistry Senior Lecturer 08033387472 oc.ene@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
26
Miss Onyinyechi Ogbonna Industrial Chemistry Lecturer II 07039588296 ogbonnaonyingechi@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
27
Dr. Mrs. Nkechinyere O. Eze Industrial Chemistry Lecturer II 08060545432 drmrsezeon@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
28
Mrs. Ogechi C. Ekoh Industrial Chemistry Lecturer II 08136367260 ekohogechi@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
29
Dr. Okechukwu N. Okoye Industrial Chemistry Lecturer II 07038378186 okechukwu.n.okoye@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
30
Prof. Peter I. Ekwo Physics with Electronics Professor 08034741588 pi.ekwo@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
31
Mr. Eugene O. Echeweozo Physics with Electronics Lecturer II 07063131174 e.echeweozo@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
32
Mr. Njoku Onyema Okoro Physics with Electronics Lecturer II 08062394152 okoronjoku@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
33
Mr. Fredrick O. Ugbede Physics with Electronics Assistant Lecturer 08064148555 f.ugbede@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
34
Mr. Gabriel F. Ibeh Physics with Electronics Assistant Lecturer 0806528990 ibehgabrielfriday@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
35
Dr. Fergus Uchenna Onu Computer Science Senior Lecturer 08034311177 fu.onu@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
36
Dr. (Mrs.) Ezeano, Victoria N. (JP) Computer Science Senior Lecturer 08067100168 drmrsezeano@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
37
Akobundu, Chinyere Ihuoma (Mrs.) Computer Science Assistant Lecturer 08064566560 chinyerekingsleyfavor@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
38
Mr. James Gabriel Gregory Computer Science Lecturer II 08107381867 gabacademic@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
39
Mr. Akpan Abasiama Godwin Computer Science Lecturer II 08034806141 abasiama.akpan@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
40
Mr. Michael Sunday Julius Computer Science Assistant Lecturer 08061679810 julius.michael@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
41
Catherine C. Onwere Microbiology Senior Laboratory Technologist 08134800916 ebube.onwere@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
42
Mr. Ambrose Chukwudi Eze Physic with Electronics Senior Laboratory Technologist 08062111865 ambrose.chukwudi.eze@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
43
Mr. Anagha Charles Ochu Biochemistry Laboratory Technologist II 08035471052 anaga.charles.ochu@evangeluniversity.edu.ng
44
Mr. Isaac Iseolorunpo Merayebu College Officer Admin. Assistant 08068029630 isaac.i.merayebu@evangeluniversity.edu.ng

 
 
 



 
   
     
     
   
   
   
   
   
 


Copyright © 2019 Designed by EUA